I Devour, Therefore I Am (I Waited for So Long To Be Free, #1)

I Devour, Therefore I Am (I Waited for So Long To Be Free, #1)
by Bradley Ramsey

Rating: 2.5/5

It was ok. There were some scary moments but overall the book seems rushed. The characters don’t have much depth and it just isn’t very belieavable. I got that feeling from the first few pages. SPOILER When she’s with her parents she doesn’t believe any of that stuff so she runs away to get away from all that, but suddenly all it takes is to touch a book and she believes everything? Why not hand her the book when she was a kid or whatever? /SPOILER

When I started reading I immediately thought “oh great, yet another YA novel with a rebel female protagonist”. Having finished the book, my opinion didn’t change much. Except that in other books of the sort authors seem to have done a lot more research. It just felt like he took the easy way out in a lot of scenes.

The book has its moments. Overall, not something I would recomend spending money on.

Read on August 25, 2014
Review posted on Aug 25, 14

Chat with me!

