What Had Been And Wasn’t Anymore

What Had Been And Wasn’t Anymore
by Chris Dietzel

Rating: 3/5

2 new experiences for me: reading on Kindle app and anything by this author.

It was a pleasant experience. I liked how the reader was presented with information about the characters, very gradually. So the prose kept me interested.

I did think it should be longer, but since the author had a character limit then some parts should have been edited or even removed to include more suspense. Throughout the story I kept hoping something exciting would happen, both with the convenience store owner and the cop. I also wish we were told specifically why Aaron ripped out the radio.

Overall, it felt like I was on a road trip as well and it was at the same time soothing and thought-provoking (I think a lot of people can related with the predicaments related), but it did strike me as a bit bland, unfinished and that some opportunities were almost wasted.

I am, however, looking forward to reading Chris Dietzel’s books. I have a feeling I will find them much more interesting!

Read on August 25, 2014
Review posted on Oct 13, 14

I would like to thank the author for providing a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Chat with me!

