The Box People (Ersatz Trilogy, #1)

The Box People (Ersatz Trilogy, #1)
by Kenny Peavy, Callan Bentley

Rating: 3/5

Although some of this seems to have been written for the sole purpose of rhyming, the fact is the message is, overall, a good one. It definitely made me stop to think about how my life revolves around boxes.

I was not a fan of the illustrations, considering it’s a book for children, but I enjoyed it and it made me want to smell the roses more. It’s easy to forget how being around nature lowers our stress levels and completely changes our mood overall.

However, the message didn’t have to be so extreme, I think. The people could have found a way to incorporate both of those worlds because, let’s face it, living in the woods does not generally pay the bills.

Read on January 22, 2015
GR Review

I would like to thank the publisher and Netgalley for providing a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Chat with me!

