The Most Ferocious of Creatures

The Most Ferocious of Creatures
by Chris Sykes

Rating: 4.9/5

The Most Ferocious of Creatures is a whimsical, creative, endearing tale full of delicious, silly, lovely nonsense, that will not fail to put a smile (or rather several) on your face. It will please both kids and grown ups, if you appreciate the simple things in life.

Imagine someone who has a great imagination spewing everything that comes to their mind and in the process transporting you to a wonderful universe. That’s the feeling you get while reading this book and it’s such a lovely journey. This author is one to look out for.

It’s a children’s book and the language is very fit for them. I did think that the repetitiveness, which contributes to the uniqueness of the story, got a bit dull at some point (for some reason I just couldn’t get into the ‘horse’ bits), which is mainly why I am giving it 4.5 stars instead of a full 5, but I am rounding it up since I had such a good time. It’s been a while since a book put me in that good a mood.

Overall, it was a great experience, one that made me feel like a child again in all the good ways. I smiled, smirked, giggled and just outright laughed. I am happy to now know the name of the condition I suffer from every morning – very fitting indeed – and I will most definitely be very weary of exploding forms from now on.

Read on October 23, 2014
GR Review

I would like to thank the author for providing a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Chat with me!

