Day 14 – Little tweaks

I have been tweaking a few things over the blog – namely my book reviews posts – which will hopefully make all the difference.

They should all now feature:

– Book cover images roughly the same/approximate size. It’s not always possible, since they have different height vs width ratios.

– Book cover images linking to the book’s page on http://www.goodreads.com.
That way people are able to view the synopsis as well as all available editions and correspondent links to the main online bookstores.

– All spoilers should now be hidden by the same colour text + background trick I have decided to use, instead of the ugly |SPOILER| tag.

– All reviews should now feature a disclaimer at the bottom, in case I got the book for free from author or publisher/Netgalley.

Please help me by voting in the following poll and, as always, feel free to post if you have any other suggestions!

2 thoughts on “Day 14 – Little tweaks

  1. Hello what a lovely blog, I think your idea of avoiding spoilers is great!

    its so nice to see what others thought of a book before delving in, but its not so great when the twist in the tale is revealed before you start!

    Like

    • Hello there!

      I completely agree; I hate reading spoilers when I have not read a book yet. This way people get the choice of reading them or not.

      Thank you for your comment and compliment!

      Like

Chat with me!

