What Is Your Reading Style?

I found this post on the Book Journal blog and it made me think.

I think I am somewhere between an introvert and monogamist reader. I actually don’t reread books very often (I think I reread one book during the whole of last year, The Shining), but I do tend to stick to one book at a time, the same genres (fantasy, horror, sci-fi) and try to be as thorough as possible in my reviews.

What is your reading style?
Do you think these categories fit you or are you something else entirely?

Book Journey

1a2a

Earlier this week I read a post at I’m Lost In Books and enjoyed a post about being a multi book reader.  I could relate to her reading style, as I am also a multi book reader.  I enjoyed the picture she had on her post too:

Booklikes, Book JOurney, What Kind Of Reader Are You

How cool is that?

Looking at this list I am pretty much everything listed on the left side.

Polygamist Reader:  I do usually have at least two books going at the same time and 2 to 3 audio books.  I pick up the book I am in the mood for, and often if one takes off, the other will be put aside until I finish the one.  Audio is for convenience and I have one in the car, one in the house and one on my phone.  I usually listen to a little of each of these every day.

Extrovert Reader:  I…

View original post 83 more words

4 thoughts on “What Is Your Reading Style?

Chat with me!

