Standing Kill Orderlies: Bonus Short: Infidelity

Title: Standing Kill Orderlies: Bonus Short: Infidelity

Author: Anthony Vicino

Genres: Mystery

Length: 50 pages | locations

Source: Amazon

Format: Mobi

Rating: 3/5

 

Premise:

Standing Kill Orderlies starts with a murder and, as the story progresses, we keep going back in time to find out who did it and why.

Infidelity tells the story of Marcus, who finds himself being followed and takes action, leading to gruesome results.

Review:

I don’t think I had ever read a story which starts by going back in time and then does not come back to present day in the end, wrapping up neatly. However, amazingly enough, this trip further into the past was very rewarding and enjoyable.
The only thing I didn’t get was who did the old lady hear Max killing in the hospital, if Geoffrey had not died after all? Guess I must have missed something.

I also kind of wish I had known more about the device and the director. He struck me as an overly simplistic Dr Evil kind of fellow. I understand that is not the main focus of the story, but it still rubbed me the wrong way, especially with the cheesy lines about his voice dropping with desire. It was probably intended but… meh.

Overall, I liked the format of the story a bit more than the story itself, though it did have its moments. There were plenty of suspense and plot twists to keep me engaged.
And I really liked the little old lady.

Infidelity wasn’t nearly as good, in my opinion. Nonetheless, it had some suspenseful moments and an ending I found quite macabre. In this story I did not find myself wanting to know what happened next as much as the previous one, it was just ok.

Both are quick, entertaining reads and I do recommend them.

Disclaimer: I would like to thank the author for making this book free on Amazon for a short period of time.

Read on May 23, 2015
GR Review

One thought on “Standing Kill Orderlies: Bonus Short: Infidelity

  1. Pingback: May 2015 Wrap Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

