Day 95 – Books page tweaked

I have tweaked the code of the Books page a bit, by adding an alphabetical index to the Book Covers.

 

Personally, I don’t think it’s as pretty as before, with all the covers neatly aligned. However, this way, not only will it be easier for you guys to browse and access a specific book cover if you know its initial, but it will also be much easier for me to add new book covers to the page: I will only have to tweak the code for the correspondent initial instead of the entire text.

This hopefully also means that I will be updating the cover index a lot more frequently – sorry for procrastinating!

So what do you guys think? Is it easy to navigate? Do you have any suggestions? Like, should I remove the initials which have no reviews yet?

Please post your thoughts below!

3 thoughts on “Day 95 – Books page tweaked

  1. That’s a useful change. Although I think it would be nice (if possible) if it doesn’t take in consideration articles and preposition. For example, I feel that “a clockwork orange” should be in C and not A.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I understand, I struggled with that for a while myself and had it that way in the beginning. But I found it confusing after a while.

      Also, I visited a few blogs which also had similar indexes. Most seemed to go with this option, articles included. It’s just easier for some folks and also means we don’t have to stop and think which articles and propositions should be included and which shouldn’t. In blogs which take that approach, I have found some which ignore ‘the’ but don’t ignore ‘a’, for instance. There are a lot of different ways to do it so I figured I’d just include everything, eh.

      Thank you so much for your feedback1

      Like

  2. Pingback: May 2015 Wrap Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

