Pulp Fiction

Pulp Fiction

Rating: 4.5/5

Premise:

From IMDB:
The lives of two mob hit men, a boxer, a gangster’s wife, and a pair of diner bandits intertwine in four tales of violence and redemption.

Review:

I can see why this movie is a classic.

Rich dialogues, scenes full of tension, bad guys quoting the Bible, plot twists you don’t see coming… It was quite a ride!

Not much spoiled the movie for me, other than Quentin Tarantino slipping himself into the picture. Sorry, but you cannot convince me that the guy can act.

Other than that, I recommend that everyone watch it. It’s obviously a very different movie than what is out there these days, for a number of reasons but if nothing else the long dialogues, so be prepared. It’s well worth it, though. I managed to get quite a few chuckles out of it and generally speaking had the time of my life watching this. Wish I had done it earlier.

One thought on “Pulp Fiction

  1. Pingback: June 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

