Challenges June Update

I have three challenges going on, only one since last year which is pretty low maintenance (GoodReads), and the other two are new to me.

I will be posting a general update for the month of June tomorrow, but in the meantime here’s how I have done in the three challenges until the end of the month of June:

GoodReads   |   20 Books of Summer   |   2015 Netgalley & Edelweiss

– GoodReads –

Monthly progress: 15/100

Total progress: 66/100

I set my yearly goal to 100 because it seemed like a number I could easily reach, since I planned to read fairly short books.
I am well ahead at the moment, so don’t feel the pressure to meet the goal. I know I will be reading much less in July, but hopefully I will get back on track in August, so all’s well!

 


– 20 Books of Summer –

Monthly progress: 14/20

Total progress: 14/20

Click the picture to access the original post of the challenge

As expected, not only did I not read several books in the order I had listed them, but I also read a few titles which were not featured in the original list of this challenge.
I am quite happy with the amount of books I managed to read and, who knows, maybe I will be able to read most if not all the titles in the original list.

Update on the original list (links to the reviews will be provided in tomorrow’s topic):

1. Aftermath, by Tom Lewis

2. A Special Place, by Peter Straub

3. Halfskin, by Tony Bertauski

4. Clay, by Tony Bertauski

5. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass: 100th Anniversary Edition, by Lewis Carroll

6. Disclaimer, by Renée Knight

7. The Paper Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy #1), by Charlie N. Holmberg

8. The Glass Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy #2), by Charlie N. Holmberg

9. The Well, by Catherine Chanter

10. Devil’s Daughter (Lucinda’s Pawnshop, #1), by Hope Schenk-de Michele, Paul Marquez, Maya Kaathryn Bohnhoff

11. A Thorn Among the Lilies, by Michael Hiebert

12. Erewhon (Erewhon #1), by Samuel Butler

13. Kyrathaba Rising (The Kyrathaba Chronicles #1), by William Bryan Miller

14. Every Last Word, by Tamara Ireland Stone

15. The Corridor (The Corridor Series #1), by A.N. Willis

16. Consumption, by Heather Herrman

17. Probably Monsters, by Ray Cluley

18. Hothouse, by Brian W. Aldiss

19. Krabat, by Otfried Preußler

20. Untrustworthy, by J.R. Gershen-Siegel

Titles I read not featured in the original list:

  • The World Before Us – My first Blogging for Books title; can’t request a new one till review is posted to figured I might as well get it over with.
  • Daimones (Daimones Trilogy #1) – Could not read a physical book, so picked up this audiobook I won in a giveaway.
  • When a Child Is Born: A Chronicles of St. Mary’s Short Story – Needed a quick story to listen to while working out.
  • Once Humans (Daimones Trilogy #2) – Sequel to Daimones, might as well read it while Book 1 was fresh in my memory.
  • The Dreadful Fate of Jonathan York: A Yarn for the Strange at Heart – Short graphic novel available to ‘Read Now’ at Negalley.

 


– 2015 Netgalley & Edelweiss –

Monthly progress: 6

Total progress: 28

Click the picture to access the original challenge post.

This month I read the following books towards this challenge:

Disclaimer
The Paper Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy #1)
The Glass Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy #2)
The World Before Us
Untrustworthy
The Dreadful Fate of Jonathan York: A Yarn for the Strange at Heart

 


Are you doing any of these challenges?
Or others?

Tell me everything!!

One thought on “Challenges June Update

  1. Pingback: June 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

