Ode to Netgalley

Reviews Published

If you follow my blog fairly closely, you’ll know I absolutely adore Netgalley. They are one of my main sources of books these days, if not the top one.

I just noticed I got the Top Reviewer badge, which I have been wanting for ages!

For those who don’t know, the Top Reviewer badge, or the Reviews Published badge, is granted to reviewers whose 3 or more reviews have been added to any NetGalley title details page by a publisher.
You can see which reviews have been added on your Shelf, under Feedback Sent option. The icon featured in the badge will appear next to the book title.

If you’re curious, the books in which my feedback is featured are The Box People, The Doll Maker and The Dreadful Fate of Jonathan York: A Yarn for the Strange at Heart.

You can find more information about Netgalley’s badges here.
Basically, there are a total of 4 badges and, currently, two more I can get (the first one is default, everyone has it): one whenever a feedback rate of 80% is achieved (I will be dreaming for that one for a while…) and the frequently auto-approved badge, if one gets auto-approved by 4 or more publishers.

I have to admit I like this sort of feature; the badges serve as motivation and you can flaunt them when you hit a goal – like I am doing right now, eheh.

So thank you to Netgalley for feeding my book obsession and coming up with these things!


 

Do you have any Netgalley badges?
Do you like featuring badges in your blog?

7 thoughts on “Ode to Netgalley

    • I did too for a long time, which is why I entered the Netgalley and Edelweiss Challenge, to give me that extra motivation. Of course it doesn’t help that I keep requesting new titles xD

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, I have been trying but need to step up my game even more! I cannot stop requesting books >.< It's like one step forward, two behind!

      Like

  1. Pingback: July 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

