Day 147 – 200 Posts and 100 Likes

I just found out I published my 200th post a couple of days ago and reached 1000 likes yesterday.

First of all, I want to celebrate this! I want to thank every single one of you who bothers to come and check out what I write, like and comment on it.

I also got into a sort of brooding mood, or at least a thoughtful one. The first badge in particular made me wonder about quantity vs quality.
Since May, I have been posting daily. However, I have come to a time in my life where I simply don’t have much time to blog any more, and I don’t want to post just for the sake of posting.

I would like to make it very clear that I am not quitting at all! I just need to choose my priorities well because I no longer have free hours to search the web for interesting topics to talk about and then turn those into a post. So I hope you all understand if I don’t post as often.

Thank you again for all the time and tlc you put into visiting Ana’s Lair. You make all this worth while.

Much love,
Ana <3

15 thoughts on “Day 147 – 200 Posts and 100 Likes

  1. “I don’t want to post just for the sake of posting.”

    I totally agree with and respect this. Personally, I don’t want to post things other than reviews, interviews, and the rare extra post about something literary that I want to explore further. This is why readers typically only see me on Mondays and Thursdays. While I respect bloggers who do Sunday Salon and Top-Ten Tuesday, etc., it’s not for me :)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Congratulations, it’s always great reaching new milestones. I totally understand you; we all have a life outside of blogging, and sometimes it’s hard juggling both at the same time. :) Good luck! Glad to hear you’re not quitting. <3

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Best wishes on reaching such a milestone! It shows you have determination.
    Be proud Ana. I have posted sometimes for the sake of it because of a concern
    readers may get bored if they don’t see something new. But you are right about
    if you don’t feel like it, don’t force it. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, right? Such pressure… I just figure that if we keep putting that kind of pressure on ourselves chances are we will end up quitting so better post only when we have something to say, right?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly! Its not as if our blogs are going anywhere either. You can be absent for many days and maybe new visitors might be awaiting your return. All the ‘old’ posts are still there, just waiting for a stranger to discover them. I read a post you wrote in May today and a guy left a comment about an April post I did this afternoon. Perhaps alerting viewers with a quick “I’ll be too busy for x number of days” might help keep everyone on the same page…I’ll shut up now, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Not many I admit but I was interested in your Liebster Award answers and wanted to see them. “I am not a people person” slightly surprised me as I can’t tell if some people are social or introverted just from words. Good for you in being honest there.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s right, me neither! I think if you have very extreme opinions it’s easy to be socially awkward, for one. But yes, it is very hard to tell.

        Being social has never been something that came easily to me. I am just too awkward. I speak out of place (like keep interrupting people) and I never seem to say the right thing. So yes, a blog is perfect for me, I get to speak my mind and people only listen and reply if they want to.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank goodness for blogs! Though I’ve gone off the deep end recently.. My voice is too quiet in real life and it is not easy for me to smile at people. When you say interrupting people I assume you mean you always pick the wrong time to speak (the other hasn’t finished). Life must be easier for outgoing extroverts. Both my parents have social phobia too. I suspect it gets inherited.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: July 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

