Hitman: Agent 47

Hitman: Agent 47

Rating: 3/5

Premise:

From IMDB:
An assassin teams up with a woman to help her find her father and uncover the mysteries of her ancestry.

Review:

Oh my gosh there was so much wrong with this movie.

I totally see why it was based on a video game. Mega corporation evil mastermind wants to create an army of super soldiers and already has a pretty nasty bad guy of his own; assassin good guy who kicks ass; good, naive girl who has awesome powers she does not know of; good scientist who is as frail as a porcelain doll… Focus on special effects, lots of shooting and running away from bad guys and that’s about it.

There were so many holes to the story and so much stuff that made no sense but you know what? I had fun!
I liked 47. I love it when a guy does not have to say much to get the point across. I loved the way he moved and, well, pretty much anything that came out of his mouth up to half a dozen words at a time.

I liked Katia and how she never tried to be something she was not but was bent on finding answers.

Most of all, I loved the humour. It was strategically placed throughout the movie and it got a few laughs out of me.
I truly enjoyed 47 and Katia’s sarcastic banter. It did not feel forced at all.
And I loved how they didn’t get romantically involved.

There was not much character development at all, as I said the plot was dreadful, and the ending was lame beyond description. Not just the sappy monologue by 47 but the two bad guys that showed up in the end.

But overall I had a good time and recommend it if you want a fast paced, action packed no-brainer of a flick.

4 thoughts on “Hitman: Agent 47

  1. Pingback: September 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

