Master (Book of Immortals, #3)

Title: Master (Book of Immortals, #3)

Author: Kassandra Lynn

Genres: Fantasy | Romance

Format: Mobi

Length: 272 pages | 4452 locations

Source: Author

Rating: 4.5/5

 

Premise:

After the events of the previous book, Shann needs to find the person responsible for the upcoming world crisis as well as Aaren’s reincarnation.

Review:

What a ride.

This was a brilliant conclusion to a wonderful fantasy trilogy.

Book of Immortals: Master has a relentless pace. The writing wastes no time being flowery and goes straight to the point, whilst still providing vivid descriptions of this amazing world.

I was completely enthralled by the story, although for a large part I thought I knew what was going on so was disappointed that the story went in a different direction and then the author completely turned the table on me.

But the main reason why this book does not get 5 stars is because it did not wrap up as nicely as I wanted. The first book starts with Celine being transported from our world to World of Immortals while she was on an air plane. Ever since I read that I have been yearning for an explanation to why it happened, especially since Erik kept mentioning going back. The fact that I did not get one left me yearning for a ‘proper’ conclusion.

Still, I had a great time reading this novel. I breezed through it. Every free moment I had went to reading Celine’s story and the writing is so effortless that no matter where I stopped I could always easily pick up the thread. Miss Lynn has created such a fantastic world that I kind of wish this was turned into a series so that I could get more.

I highly recommend the entire trilogy. Make sure you read it. You won’t regret it.

Disclaimer: I would like to thank the author for providing me a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Read from Oct 11 to Oct 13, 2015
GR Review

One thought on “Master (Book of Immortals, #3)

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

