November 2015 Wrap-Up

November was a miserable month in terms of reading and even movie viewing.

Work and other responsibilities took up an insane amount of time so I felt drained.

And then found a little app for my phone that takes very little brainpower which turned out to be the perfect quick entertainment for tuning out.

I missed reading but whenever I tried I just couldn’t get into the stories as much as I’d liked. I am not sure if whether because I felt so tired or if I have stumbled upon a reading slump but I suppose time will tell.
Often times my eyes would just either refuse to stay open or my mind would wander to other matters so I am sad to admit after a while I just gave up and limited my reading time by a lot.

Anyway, the tally comes up to a shameful 2 books read and 2 movies watched.


Summary:

Total Books Read:2

Longest Read: The Viper and the Urchin (308 pages)

Shortest Read: The Pestilence(269 pages)

Book of the Month: The Pestilence

Favourite Cover:

Challenges Progress:

GoodReads: 101/100
2015 Netgalley & Edelweiss: 51/?


November Books:

 

The first book I finished in October took me a while. Something about The Viper and the Urchin, by Celine Jeanjean did not grip me much and I guess real life had its influence as well.

Mostly I enjoyed the book, the setting and the quirkiness of the main characters, although I wished I would have gotten a better character and story development. This author does show promise!

I rated it 3.25/5 stars.

 

 

The Pestilence, by Faisal Ansari was a very interesting book in more ways than one.

I loved the biblical references and was curious as how the story developed, but the ending left me very disappointed, particularly about not knowing what was up with two of the characters. One in particular had no development at all, it just went from point A to point B and it was a very frustrating point B, let me tell you.

I still enjoyed it and would read the sequels.

I rated it 4/5 stars.

 


Where I got the books:

Author:

  • The Viper and the Urchin

Netgalley:

  • The Pestilence

 

Movie Reviews:

 

Other Posts in November:

 


How was November for you?
Do you have a Wrap-up post? Please link it below!

4 thoughts on “November 2015 Wrap-Up

    • Meh most of all it’s me feeling tired. I used to find the concentration to read during every single free moment and now I just can’t. But yes, as soon as I am done with this game I am done.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

