2016 Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge

I participated in this challenge in 2015 when I caught word of it and it helped me tremendously in getting through my ever-growing Netgalley list.

This year, I managed to tackle 52 books from Netgalley, an average of one per week! Might not seem like much but there were times when I would just look and nothing seemed to strike my fancy or I would just request or even *gasp* buy a new book even though my physical and e-shelves were bursting.

I went through some pretty terrible books… But I kept digging and ended up finding some gems as well.

So I cannot recommend this challenge enough, it was well worth it.
It can be quite motivational, if you don’t let it overwhelm you and read only Netgalley titles.

So if you want to sign up for the 2016 challenge click the image:

 

Did you participate in 2015? How many books did you read?

Let me know if you will be participating in 2016!

6 thoughts on “2016 Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

  2. Congratulations on successfully completing this challenge:). I am a Netgalley reviewer – but I have only reviewed a paltry handful in comparison to your impressive amount. While I MUST get back to finding some Netgalley choices – I won’t finish reading books I don’t like, so cannot review them… Which means I am VERY picky about my Netgalley choices! Happy New Year, by the way:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Makes perfect sense! I never leave a book unfinished either, which means it takes forever to finish some.

      Most of my huge list was requested right at the beginning of when I joined Netgalley. I cannot even get to some of those files because of the timebomb some had (ACSM files that once open you only have 30 days to read).

      But this challenge allowed me to get my under 10% rate to a current 48% so I am very happy with that!

      I am being successful in resisting the urge to request new ones but at times I look at what I have and just wish I could delete some of those requests.

      I suppose my tastes have changed a bit as well. Sometimes it feels like I am reading the same thing over and over.

      Anyway…
      Happy new year to you as well! May it bring us lots of new, good things, including books! :D

      Liked by 1 person

Chat with me!

