Random Chat: X-Files Comeback

On Watching TV

Step up, take a seat, make yourself at home and let’s chat!

The X-Files were one of my favourite series of all time.

I still remember a couple of scenes and the way they made me feel. I could not wait for the next episode and, at the same time, I was frightened.
Mulder and Scully made one hell of a team, that’s for sure.

I did not watch all the seasons so I still have no idea about all the mystery and especially what happened to Mulder’s sister, but the mystery and conspiracy theories were definitely part of the series’ charm for me, not just the horror and investigative bits, which rocked.

Now it appears they are being brought back. The new X-Files premiers on Tuesday here in Portugal, not sure when elsewhere in the globe.

Are you intending to watch this new series? Or do you think it has had its time?

I have to admit, I am curious. At the same time, I don’t think it will be the same.
The last episodes I watched and one movie (I believe there were more) felt forced.

I am pretty sure I will at least watch the first episode if I am able to.

Feel free to check out the article below, from someone who has watched the first three episodes:

‘X-Files’ Reboot Brings Back Mulder, Scully And The Search For Truth

4 thoughts on “Random Chat: X-Files Comeback

  1. Pingback: January 2016 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

