Zoolander 2

Zoolander 2

Rating: 1.5/5

Premise:

From IMDB:

Derek and Hansel are lured into modeling again, in Rome, where they find themselves the target of a sinister conspiracy.

Review:

Well, I have to admit I was pretty disappointed in Zoolander 2.

After laughing pretty hard on 1, I had expected scenes that were so stupid they were hilarious and instead ended up with just plain stupid.

It’s one of those movies where the trailer really shows the best scenes.

I liked Benedict Cumberbatch and that’s about it. Who knew that guy could do so much with his eyes? Eh. After all the talk about genderless people his ‘All’ character totally made sense. There were a few similarly interesting sarcastic bits about current events that I could take away.

Besides that, again, extremely disappointing. The story made no sense most of the time. The plot was ridiculous but not in a funny way. The pacing was dreadful. The dialogue was so heavy at times that I actually found myself dozing.

It simply didn’t flow and it pained me to see such good actors in this movie, not to mention all the famous fashion designers.

I do not recommend it.

One thought on “Zoolander 2

  1. Pingback: February 2016 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

