The Many

Title: The Many

Author: Nathan Field

Genres: Horror | Thriller

Length: 274 pages | 3740 Locations

Source: Netgalley

Format: Mobi

Rating: 3.5/5

Premise:

After Stacey went out on a date with a handome doctor, she returns unrecognizable to her brother. Little does he know his older sister’s erratic behaviour is just the tip of the iceberg.

Review:

The Many was an intense, compelling read, for the most part. I rushed through the pages and I was so enthralled I wanted to read it in one go.

However, it was especially exciting during the first half or so of the book. Once the two main characters got together, I found myself questioning why the story was being taken a certain way because it did not make sense. Quite frankly, from then on it only went downhill.

There were still some moments when I gripped my e-reader a little too hard, but ultimately the resolution felt so messy. Almost as if the author had a tremendously good idea but came to a blank as to how to execute an end to it.
Also, the book needs reviewing before being published; there are words missing, wrong character names are used, etc.

If you can get past the disappointing ending, The Many can be a thrilling, chilling, unexpected read. It really is a shame it didn’t end differently.

Disclaimer: I would like to thank the publisher and Netgalley for providing me a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Read from Nov 11th to Nov 12th, 2016

GR Review

5 thoughts on “The Many

  1. It’s always a real shame when a really promising premise suddenly falls apart. Of all the glitches to experience in a book, this is the one I most loathe. Hope the next book isn’t such a disappointment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: November 2016 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

