Using Calibre: adding a cover

Simple and useful tutorial on how to add a cover to your ARC using Calibre.

The Belgian Reviewer

calibre

I got an interesting question recently on how I add covers to the ARC’s I get that come without a cover and today I’ll tell you how I add them.

First of all, my library on my computer is organized with a FREE program called Calibre.

calibre-01

Once you’ve downloaded this program you can add your books with a drag and drop or you can add multiple books from a directory by clicking on the first icon, Add Books. You can organize your books any way you want, you can add tags that you define, add a rating, or just look at them by date like I do.

calibre-04

You can see what it looks like in your directory on your computer here. It’s a special folder with all the authors listed alphabetically, which looks nice right?

calibre-09

Now back to the Calibre screen: if you go into EDIT METADATA (second icon…

View original post 305 more words

One thought on “Using Calibre: adding a cover

  1. Pingback: February 2017 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

