Ana’s Lair is 2 years old!

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com! You registered on WordPress.com 2 years ago. Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging.

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!
You registered on WordPress.com 2 years ago.
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging.

That’s right, today marks the second anniversary of Ana’s Lair. In this time I have published 477 posts, had 8600 views and 3568 visitors.

It all started as a way of getting more Netgalley approvals. I read that folks who had a blog, instead of just posting on GoodReads or Amazon, might get more requests approved so I figured… Why not. I didn’t know the first thing about blogging, let alone coding to make the page look like I wanted, but I found some helpful folks along the way who helped me with it. And then I met other amazing people who encouraged me and actually made me enjoy sharing my thoughts even more.

Back then I had plenty of free time, worked few hours, and so I could be online quite often. Then in the summer of 2015 I got a new job that keeps me very busy for stretches of time, while others I don’t have as much stuff to do, like right now. I was actually able to take the following week off, so I am extra happy.

I would like to thank each and every one of you who took the time to read, like and comment my posts. May we celebrate Lair’s anniversary next year as well!

12 thoughts on “Ana’s Lair is 2 years old!

  1. Pingback: February 2017 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

