Stacking The Shelves [3] February 25th

sts3

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

This week I received three books by post, one via Blogging for Books and got one on Amazon via Bookbub.


Amazon

It Came from the Diaper Pail (Dog Eat Doug #2) by Brian Anderson

It Came from the Diaper Pail (Dog Eat Doug #2)
by Brian Anderson

I found this through Bookbub and it seemed just what I needed as a palate cleanser – a light, fun comic.

Blogging for Books ARC

The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

The Roanoke Girls
by Amy Engel

I was so excited to find this on Blogging for Books because my request had been denied on Netgalley. I can’t wait to dig in! It sounds very dark but enthralling.


Order by Post

img_20170224_170409.jpg

I got these three from Book Depository. They were all on sale and the premises seemed so intriguing that I just could not resist. They arrived yesterday and are just so lovely! It is such a shame that the picture does not make the covers justice.

Slade House by David Mitchell is a gorgeous hardcover that seems to be a perfect blend of fantasy and horror, which is right up my alley.

I did not know that Do Not Disturb by A.R. Torre was a sequel when I bought it, I hope it won’t be an issue. Classified as an erotic thriller, I felt it was yet again time to try something different, so we’ll see how that goes.

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths should be an exciting psychological thriller and I look forward to reading it.


And that’s it for this week!
Have you read any of these or do you plan to?

Are you excited about reading any particular books you got this week?
Please comment below!

3 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves [3] February 25th

  1. lol… I’m still chuckling at the idea of you cleansing your palate with the contents of a diaper pail:). But I do know what you mean. I MUST get hold of David Mitchell’s Slade House – anything written by him is worth reading. Thank you for sharing, Ana and have a great week-end.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: February 2017 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

