Stacking The Shelves [5] March 11th

sts3

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Well, I really did it this week! It started so well… For a couple of days I only had two books. I really tried, but it is not an easy task with so many potential great reads out there.

So this week, after signing up to Edelweiss, I already got to e-ARC from them. I also got 6 from Netgalley. No physical books, at least!

These are the novels I got:


Edelweiss ARC

All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Mastai

All Our Wrong Todays
by Elan Mastai

I have heard good things about this book’s character development and it’s sci-fi so it will be good to vary. These days I feel like I keep reading a lot of the same, since psychological thrillers are the rage and I do enjoy them. I do need other genres to balance and this sounds perfect for that.

The Marsh King's Daughter by Karen Dionne

The Marsh King’s Daughter
by by Karen Dionne

Ever since I read the blurb I knew I had to read this. I had requested several editions on Netgalley and was rejected for them all so I was really happy that Edelweiss gave me the opportunity to read and review this.

Netgalley ARC

Girl Last Seen by Nina Laurin

Girl Last Seen
by Nina Laurin

Over the past few months I have developed a keen interest in reading about truly twisted minds. So when I read this blurb I had to request the book on Netgalley and luckily I was accepted!

The Ghost of Robert Brown: A Mystery Novel by P. Wish

The Ghost of Robert Brown: A Mystery Novel
by P. Wish

This premise sounded really interesting and I have come to really love British crime novels.

The Lost Children (Detective Lucy Harwin crime thriller series, #1) by Helen Phifer

The Lost Children (Detective Lucy Harwin crime thriller series, #1)
by Helen Phifer

An asylum… Missing children… Disturbing secrets… What more could I want??

Virginia by William Esmont

Virginia
by William Esmont

A very short novella about a man who makes a bargain that he may regret.

Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica

Every Last Lie
by Mary Kubica

I read a previous book by this author and found it fairly interesting, the writing was engaging.
I was curious about the description so I requested it.

The Case of the Famished Parson (Chief Inspector Littlejohn #15) by George Bellairs

The Case of the Famished Parson (Chief Inspector Littlejohn #15)
by George Bellairs

Again, I have really come to love British crime novels and this blurb describing a mysterious man no one really knew much about turning up dead, in a state of malnourishment, made me curious.


And that’s it for this week!

Have you read any of these or do you plan to?

Are you excited about reading any particular books you got this week?
Please comment below!

4 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves [5] March 11th

Chat with me!

