Stacking The Shelves [6] March 18th

sts3

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Hello, everyone!
I hope you are all having a lovely weekend.
So… Last week I went overboard with requests so I really tried to brace myself this week.
I did request more but only 3 ARCs were approved and finally received the 3 books I had ordered from BWB.
These are the books I added to my shelves:


Edelweiss ARC

Red Ribbons (Dr. Kate Pearson #1) by Louise Phillips

Red Ribbons (Dr. Kate Pearson #1)
by Louise Phillips

This British crime novel seems really interesting. A serial killer who leaves red ribbons and a criminal psychologist who tries to get in the killer’s mind – I would say this is a recipe for success.

Netgalley ARC

Lie to Me: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist by Jess Ryder

Lie to Me
by Jess Ryder

Despite the annoying mention of the shocking twist the premise sounded very interesting. I wonder what story a four-year-old could be asked to tell and what devastating questions that action could have…

Augustus Carp, Esq., by Himself by Henry Howarth Bashford

Augustus Carp, Esq., by Himself
by Henry Howarth Bashford

The description of a a self-proclaimed “good man” who relishes every opportunity to condemn the weaknesses of others while excusing his own failings completely grasped me. This sounds very funny and real, just what I need to wind down from all the heavy stuff I read.
Unfortunately I am unable to read it as it is in ACSM format and will just not deliver to my Kindle.

Purchases

My lovely books from Better World Books have arrived and they all look amazing! Neither has a cover even remotely bent, they just had stickers and stamps from having belonged to a library. I easily removed the stickers so they look even more gorgeous now.

I have been wanting to buy 0.4 and 1.4 by Mike Lancaster in this edition, for many months now, because I love the covers but I just could find them.
After being hypnotised, Kyle Straker wakes up to a whole different world and people don’t even seem to realise he exists. I am very curious and looking forward to reading both books.

A Child Called It is not something I would usually read because even though I am used to reading heavy stuff it is all fiction, so let’s see how I will cope with this one.


And that’s it for this week!

Have you read any of these or do you plan to?

Are you excited about reading any particular books you got this week?

Please comment below and if you have a STS post please post it in comments.

11 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves [6] March 18th

  1. That’s a really interesting selection of books, Ana – I’ll be particularly interested in your reaction to ‘A Child Called “I”‘ as it caused a huge stir over here when it was first released. I’m still reading a desert fantasy ‘Blood Upon the Sand’ which is a gripping epic adventure and after that I’m going to start on a space opera tale about a chap working out at Titon called ‘From Ice to Ashes’. Great stuff:). Have a good week-end and enjoy your reading.

    Like

      • That makes sense but it is so difficult not to request when there is one that sounds sooo good. A lot of them seem like more of the same, if you know what I mean, so I manage to pass them easily, but not others…

        Like

  2. Pingback: March 2017 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!

