Movies I Really Want to Watch [2]

Hello there, ladies and gents!

Well, I have to say I am pretty upset because two of the films I had been looking forward to watching the most did not premiere after all – A Cure for Wellness and Our Little Sister. I will continue to look for them but things are not looking up…

So during the past month I only managed to watch three movies out of my list. Click to see their reviews:

A Man Called Ove
The Handmaiden
Life


Alien: Covenant

Alien: Covenant

The crew of a colony ship discover an uncharted paradise, with a threat beyond their imagination, and must attempt a harrowing escape.

Alien is the horror movie I remember making the biggest impression on me – closely followed by Gremlins. Yes, I watched them at a very young age!
Anyway, that first movie, which came out in 1979 (can you believe it??), had several ingredients that made it the horror classic it is today, and since I have heard this film captures much of that I am looking forward to watching it, despite the nasty nightmares it will surely give me. I need to make sure I watch this early in the day!

 


 

The Circle

The Circle

A woman lands a dream job at a powerful tech company called the Circle, only to uncover a nefarious agenda that will affect the lives of her friends, family and that of humanity.

This one is actually not new to me, as last year I came across the short audio story We Like You So Much and Want to Know You Better by the same author, which basically introduces us to the novel’s world. I found the concept intriguing and wanted to know more so I will definitely watch this one. Also, it’s been so long since I have watched something featuring Tom Hanks! And Emma Watson does sound perfect for this role.

 


 

Get Out

Get Out

A young African-American man visits his Caucasian girlfriend’s mysterious family estate.

Have you watched this trailer?? Watch this trailer! Tell me it doesn’t freak you out!
I have got to watch this.

 

 

Viral

Viral

Following the outbreak of a virus that wipes out the majority of the human population, a young woman documents her family’s new life in quarantine and tries to protect her infected sister.

I know this is not going to be the most mind-blowing movie I have ever watched but it has been a while since I have watched an end-of-the-world flick so I think I may end up going for it. The idea of something messing with people’s brains to the point they turn them into something they are not has appealed to me for a long time.

 


 

Please let me know if you watched any of these and let me know what you thought – no spoilers, though!

2 thoughts on “Movies I Really Want to Watch [2]

Chat with me!

