June 2017 Wrap-Up

June was a quick month where work was so insane I barely managed to read at all. Actually I was stuck with the same book from mid-month onwards and I am still not done. I just don’t have any desire to read… It’s work, sleep and sometimes play games on my phone.

So, sadly, I only managed to read two books this month.


Summary:

Total Books Read: 2

Longest Read: The Night Circus (502 pages)

Shortest Read: Mr Make Believe (344 pages)

Book of the Month: The Night Circus

Favourite Cover:

Challenges Progress:

GoodReads: 42/52

British Books Challenge: 22/12

2017 Netgalley & Edelweiss: 36/35


June Books:

 

My month could have started a lot better. Mr Make Believe by Beezy Marsh seemed like the perfect light read but I could not related to it and the main character frankly annoyed me.

It felt that the author tried too heard to bring Marnie into such a glamorous world that the way she got there did not seem believable at all, even though the day-to-day situations were, which made me not enjoy the book much.

I rated it 2.5/5 stars.

 

I had been putting off The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern for a while now because it struck me as an epic that deserved my undivided attention and I was right. I am glad I saved it for when I had time of work. It is quite an endeavour and I highly recommend it to fantasy fans.

I rated it 4.5/5 stars.

 

 


Where I got the books:

 

Book Depository

  • The Night Circus
  •  

    Netgalley

  • Mr Make Believe
  •  

    Movie Reviews:

 

Features:

 

Other Posts in June:

 


How was June for you?
Do you have a Wrap-up post? Please link it below!

