Betrayed (Lake Of Sins, #4)

Title: Betrayed (Lake Of Sins, #4)

Author: L.S. O’Dea

Genres: Fantasy | Horror | Paranormal | Post-apocalyptic | Speculative Fiction | Thriller

Length: 513 pages | locations

Source: Author

Format: Mobi

Rating: 3.25/5

Premise:

As the war between the Allied Classes and Almightys progress, Trinity tries to assert her place in the process, though Hugh keeps pushing her way, while struggling with her feelings for Jethro and Hugh.
In the meantime, Jethro’s changes escalate and he is in love with the wild. He has trouble reigning his instincts, both to fight and to mate. Especially when all he wants is Trinity.

Review:

I have to admit that I enjoyed this book less than the others because there was quite an emphasis on romance. There was plenty of tension and I felt for Trinity and how so many misunderstandings would keep happening, all because of something she couldn’t control. However, after a while I just wanted something more.

Still, I enjoyed the book quite a lot. The struggle between classes, the discoveries Hugh makes and each character’s personal struggles really make me want to know what happens next.

Please don’t be discouraged as I am sure that the things that turned me off are the ones that will attract quite a big audience.

As usual this book read really fast, I enjoyed knowing new parts of the world and I cannot wait for the next instalment!

Disclaimer: I would like to thank the author for providing me a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Read from Jul 5th to July 10th, 2017
GR Review

Chat with me!

