Movies I Really Want to Watch [4]

Greetings, ladies and gents!

I hope you are all having a lovely week.

Moviewise, I only managed to watch one of the two I picked since last post. 3 Generations was only available in one movie theatre which is pretty far away from where I live and the ratings were pretty low, so figured I would skip it.
Click to see my review of the one I did manage to watch:

Black Butterfly

During the next few weeks several movies premier that I am really excited to watch. Let me know if you’d like to watch any of them!


The Experiment

The Experiment

26 men are chosen to participate in the roles of guards and prisoners in a psychological study that ultimately spirals out of control.

It seems that this movie actually came out in 2010 but for some reason is only now coming to our cinemas. It sounds like a really psychologically tense movie that I cannot wait to watch!

 


Princess

Princess

While her mother is away from home, 12-year-old Adar’s role-playing games with her stepfather move into dangerous territory. Seeking an escape, Adar finds Alan-an ethereal boy who joins her on a dark journey between reality and fantasy.

This one confuses me. The poster and trailer seem quite down to earth, although also disturbing, but the blurb aludes to fantasy.
I think it should be very interesting.

 


Annabelle: Creation

Annabelle: Creation

Several years after the tragic death of their little girl, a dollmaker and his wife welcome a nun and several girls from a shuttered orphanage into their home, soon becoming the target of the dollmaker’s possessed creation, Annabelle.

I am really impressed at the trailer. This looks much better than the previous ones, a proper horror movie!

 
 


The Dark Tower

The Dark Tower

The last Gunslinger, Roland Deschain, has been locked in an eternal battle with Walter O’Dim, also known as the Man in Black, determined to prevent him from toppling the Dark Tower, which holds the universe together. With the fate of the worlds at stake, good and evil will collide in the ultimate battle as only Roland can defend the Tower from the Man in Black

As an avid fan of Stephen King’s work I absolutely need to watch it, even though I have the feeling I will be quite disappointed. There is just to way you can squeeze 7 books of this epic saga in 1h35 min. Still, I will try to lower my expectations.

 


 


Please let me know if you watched any of these and let me know what you thought – no spoilers, though!

My Bookishly Experience

You may have noticed that I have now published three unboxing posts. That’s because I signed up for the 3-month option of the Tea and Book Club Subscription Box on Bookishly.
Now that I got all three boxes I figured I would share my experience with you and post my favourite item from each time.


First of all I have to say that every time I got the box in my post I was super excited. I knew it would contain some of my favourite stuff: tea, books and stationery.
The second one even arrived on my birthday, which was a very pleasant surprise!


So, my favourite items.

Stationery

I was on the fence here between boxes one and two but looking back I was most excited when I received box #1.
I was a sucker for the pretty colours in the bookmark…

… and the little raindrops in the notebook; also, I love pretty writing in any item, so the words on the clouds were a plus.

Tea

My favourite tea is mint so I definitely have to go with box #2 for this one.
It is so lovely. I am trying to save it but not an easy task!

Book

My book of choice definitely came from box #3.
I never got around to getting or even reading this amazing classic so this was great!


All in all I am really happy with this subscription box. There is something for all tastes and I am sure you will enjoy it if you decide to try it.
Oh and you have pretty wrapping paper to look at as well:

It is one of the most affordable boxes I have found, at least for international buyers, so I definitely recommend it!


Have you tried any subscription boxes? Let me know in comments!