December 2017 Wrap-Up

December completely flew by!

I had a week off work so that was good. I got some much needed rest.

I finished the book I had been reading since last month and it seems things are finally under way to getting my Kindle back, so I am looking forward to that.

All in all it was a lovely month!


Summary:

Total Books Read: 1

Longest Read: The Light Between Oceans (362 pages)

Shortest Read: The Light Between Oceans (362 pages)

Book of the Month: The Light Between Oceans

Favourite Cover:

Challenges Progress:

GoodReads: 57/52

British Books Challenge: 22/12

2017 Netgalley & Edelweiss: 47/35


December Books:

 

The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman is a book you just cannot stay indifferent to.

It a heart-wrenching story that will make you wonder what you would do in such a situation.

The characters are extremely well developed, and the setting is wonderfully crafted as well.
Recommended.

I rated it 4.25/5 stars.


Where I got the books:

Kelly @ Book Obsession

  • The Light Between Oceans

 

Features:

 

Other Posts:

 


How was December for you?
Do you have a Wrap-up post? Please link it below!

One thought on “December 2017 Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: January 2018 Wrap-Up | Ana's Lair

Chat with me!