Books Becoming Movies in 2017: What I’ll read and what I’ll pass on

Do you plan on watching any of these movies?
Will you read the book as well?
Before or after the movie?

Taking on a World of Words

I’m sure I’m not the only person who likes to read the book before seeing the movie. I love being able to compare the two and come to the ultimate decision that the book is better. (Does anyone ever disagree?) Using this and this articles, I’d like to present a list of books that I’m either going to hurry up and read or let the movie woo me without preconceived notions.

The Zookeeper’s Wife (Diane Ackerman, March 31)- Pass. I might as well write a whole post about how sick I am of books about being the daughter or wife of someone noteworthy. This is me on my feminist soapbox at it’s finest. I’ll consider it for next week.

Wonder (R.J. Palacio, April 7)- Pass. My husband is reading this one now and I don’t want to make him wait to read it. I’ll go to this one, but I don’t…

View original post 524 more words

One thought on “Books Becoming Movies in 2017: What I’ll read and what I’ll pass on

Chat with me!

